Theme customizer
Revert customizations made in this style
What's new

My League Addiction

vincelmao

Newbie Navigator
Reaction score
Oh man, let me tell you about my love affair with League of Legends. It's like the virtual rollercoaster I willingly jump onto every day, even though I know it's gonna throw me for a loop and make me scream like a banshee.

Picture this: there I am, sitting in front of my computer, headphones on, eyes locked onto the screen. My fingers dance across the keyboard like they're at a rave party, and my mouse? Well, that thing's the conductor of the crazy orchestra that is League.

I'm no pro, mind you. I mean, I've managed to not accidentally flash into the enemy team at least once this week, so that's progress, right? But man, when I get a pentakill – oh baby, I feel like a rockstar who just won the lottery. And I'll have you know, my neighbors now think I'm either a professional gamer or just a very enthusiastic cat herder. (I'm neither, by the way.)

And don't even get me started on the characters. I've got this one champion who's basically a manatee with a cannon, shooting exploding fish at enemies. You heard me right – a fish-cannon-wielding manatee. I mean, who comes up with this stuff? It's like a fever dream crossed with a fantasy novel.

The best part, though? The camaraderie. I've bonded more with my teammates over a single match than with some of my high school buddies over years. We're like a dysfunctional family, cheering each other on one minute and facepalming the next when someone forgets that they can't 1v5 the enemy team while our base is crumbling.